The mission of the AERB is to ensure the use of ionising radiation and nuclear energy in India does not cause undue risk to the health of people and the environment.

Safety Promotional Activities

DAE Safety Professionals Meet:

Atomic Energy Regulatory Board in collaboration with the units of Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) has been conducting DAE Safety and Occupational Health Professionals Meet to encourage and promote safety in DAE units.

Safety Award Schemes of AERB:

AERB has instituted three Annual safety award schemes. These are Industrial Safety Award, Fire Safety Award and Environment Safety Award. The awards are presented to the winner units by AERB during DAE Safety Professionals Meet.

List of winners:

Visitor Count: 792119

Last updated date: