Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Chairman, AERB inaugurated the 57th batch of Post M. Sc. Diploma in Radiological Physics (DipRP) Course and presented the AERB Awards to first and second rank holders of 55th batch of DipRP course on 14th January 2019.

Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Chairman, Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) inaugurated the 57th batch of Post M. Sc. Diploma in Radiological Physics (DipRP) Course on 14th January 2019. The DipRP course is conducted by Radiological Physics & Advisory Division (RP&AD) of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC) under the aegis of Homi Bhabha National Institute (a deemed to be university). On successful completion of one year academic part at BARC/HBNI and one year internship at recognised radiotherapy centre in the country, the DipRP qualified candidates are employed as Radiation Safety Officers (RSO) in radiation facilities and as the Medical Physicist in the Department of Radiotherapy/Nuclear Medicine/Diagnostic Radiology in Hospitals.



Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Chairman, AERB delivering the inaugural speech in the 57th batch of Post M. Sc. Diploma in Radiological Physics (DipRP) Course on 14th January 2019.

Chairman, AERB congratulated all the candidates for their excellent performance. Addressing the candidates, Chairman, AERB expressed confidence that they would perform their pivotal role, that of ensuring radiation safety, effectively, in the ever- increasing number of radiation facilities across the country.



Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Chairman, AERB presenting the AERB Awards to first rank holder of 55th batch of DipRP course on 14th January 2019.

Chairman, AERB then presented the AERB Awards to first (Mr Suryakant Kaushik) and second (Ms Sanjana Chaudhary) rank holders of 55th batch of DipRP course. The AERB award consists of a *CERTIFICATE OF MERIT* and cash awards to the first and second rank holders.