Go To Top
Advisory Committee for Regulatory Documents on Safety in Nuclear Power Plant Siting
Constitution Order No.:CH/AERB/COMM/25/2004/15 Dated December 31, 2004

  Shri G.K. De Chairman Flat No. 4, Maharani Co-op. Hsg. Society, Sector 17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai  
  Dr. A.K. Ghosh Member Head, RSD, BARC, Mumbai  
  Dr. V.N. Bapat Member 15, Udayagiri, Sion-Trombay Road, Deonar, Mumbai  
  Shri A.R. Sundararajan Member Flat No. 301, Rajalakshmi Apartments, 132/3, 24th Main (80 feet Road), 6th Phase, J.P. Nagar, Bangalore
  Dr. P.C. Basu Member Former Director C&SED, AERB  
  Shri R.P. Garg Member Chief Engineer (CED-700 MWe), NPCIL, NUB, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai
  Shri K. Srivasista Member ITSD, AERB  
  Shri Roshan A.D. Member-Secy. C&SED, AERB Send mail  


  • The committee may co-opt other members and constitute Expert Groups or Working Groups to assist its functions. 

  • Overview and provide recommendations on the Safety Codes, Guides amd Manuals prepared in the fields relating to Nuclear Power Plant Siting by Consultants/Working Group constituted by AERB

  • Advise on generic safety issues relating to Nuclear Power Plant Siting

  • Examine and provide advice on any specific safety issues pertaining to Nuclear Power Plant Siting that may be referred to it by AERB