Go To Top
Advisory Committee for Regulatory Documents on Civil and Structural Engineering
Re-Constitution Order No.:CH/AERB/COMM/25/2004/16 Dated December 31, 2004

  Shri N.N. Kulkarni Chairman 2, Icchapurti, 79, Anant Patil Road, Dadar, Mumbai  
  Shri A.S. Warudkar Vice-chairman F/5/3, Shantivan, Sector 6, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai  
  Dr. P.C. Basu Member Former Director C&SED, AERB  
  Director (Civil) Member BIS, Manak Bhavan, 9, Bahadur Shah Jafar Marg, New Delhi  
  Shri R.P. Garg Member Chief Engineer (CED-700 MWe), NPCIL, NUB, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai  
  Dr. Amalendu Dasgupta Member Director, Development Consultants Ltd., Kolkata  
  Representative Member TCE, Tata Press Building, Worli, Mumbai  
  Shri R.B. Gunde Member Flat No. 9, Sidha Prasad, Pestom Sagar, Road No. 3, Chembur, Mumbai  
  Smt. P. Shylamoni Member-Secy. ITSD, AERB Send mail  


  • The committee may co-opt other members and constitute Expert Groups or Working Groups to assist its functions. 

  • Overview and provide recommendations on the Safety Codes, Guides amd Manuals prepared in the fields relating to Civil and Structural Engineering by Consultants/Working Group constituted by AERB

  • Advise on generic safety issues relating to Civil and Structural Engineering

  • Examine and provide advice on any specific safety issues pertaining to Civil and Structural Engineering that may be referred to it by AERB