Go To Top
Advisory Committee on Industrial & Fire Safety
Re-constitution order No.: CH/AERB/15/2015/1489 Dated: April 30, 2015

  Shri S.K. Ghosh Chairman  Former Director, CEG, BARC  
  Shri P.K. Ghosh Vice-chairman Former Director, IPSD, AERB  
  Dr. R. Bhattacharya Member Former Vice-chairman, AERB  
  Shri V. S. Moray Member Director, Directorate of Industrial Safety & Health, Bandra Kurla Complex  
  Shri H. Vishvanathan Member Director (Safety), Directorate General, Central Labour Institute Building  
  Shri D. K. Saha Member Asst. Director, National Fire Service College, Civil Lines, Nagpur  
  Shri S. H. Nasrikar Member Chief Fire Officer, Mumbai Fire Brigade, Wadala Fire Station, Mumbai  
  Shri S.K. Kanungo Member Dy. Director, Launch Vehicle Program/ISO ISRO Head Quarters, BangAlore  
  Dr. Chitra Rajagopal Member Director, Centre for Fire, Explosive & Environment Safety (CFEES), Delhi  
  Shri K. Ramprasad Member Head, DS, R&DD, AERB, Mumbai  
  Dr. D. Das Member-Secretary IPSD, AERB Send mail  
  Smt. Pinki Choudhary Permanent Invitee IPSD, AERB  
  Smt. Pammy Goswami Permanent Invitee IPSD, AERB


  • To advise AERB on generic industrial and fire safety issues

  • To recommend measures on industrial safety aspects for prevention of accidents at all DAE installations including projects under construction

  • To provide guidance on the overall planning for fire prevention, detection and protection at all DAE installations

  • To conduct final review of the safety documents being developed by AERB on industrial and fire safety and advise on preparation of new documents and revision of existing ones on the subject.

  • To advise on any specific matter that may be referred to it by Chairman, AERB