Go To Top
Advisory Committee for Codes & Guides for Quality Assurance for Nuclear Power Plants Safety
Re-Constitution Order No.:AERB/COMM/25/2009/8022    Dated : August 5, 2009

  Shri R.S. Kumar Chairman Formerly Director, QA, NPC  
  Shri C. Awasthi Member Associate Director, QA, NPCIL, VSB, Mumbai  
  Shri N.V. Wagle Member Dy. GM, QA&NDE, L&T Ltd., Mumbai  
  Shri B.K. Shah Member Head, QAD, BARC, Mumbai  
  Dr. B. Venkataraman Member Head, QAD, IGCAR, Kalpakkam, Tamilnadu  
  Shri A.K. Asrani Member Former Director, DRI&E,AERB,Mumbai  
  Shri A.K. De Member SO/H, QA, NPCIL  
  Shri S.K. Warrier Member Former SO/H+, NPSD,AERB  
  Shri Y.K. Shah Member-Secretary ITSD, AERBSend mail  
  Shri Dhanesh Nagrale Permanent Invitee NSAD, AERB  


  • The committee would advise the Atomic Energy Regulatory Board on:

    • Format and contents of codes and guides developed by AERB for Quality Assurance.

    • Identification of topics of Quality Assurance for Nuclear Power Plants on which Codes and Guides are to be issued for Regulatory purpose.

    • Periodic updating /revisions of Codes and Guides already issued for Quality Assurance.

  • The Committee will meet as often as necessary.

  • The Committee may co-opt other members and/or constitute working groups as may be required.